Hawaii for Visitors Web Site Logo

Hawaii for Visitors
 Hawaii Travel Guide by Kathie Fry

FOLLOW US: Hawaii Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Email |




| About Hawaii | Activities | Attractions | Lodging | Dining | Transportation | Recipes | A to Z |
Hawaii Travel --> Events --> By Type --> Holidays --> 2010 Holidays in Hawaii

Destintions
Hawaii's Counties
Hawaii's Islands
Hawaii's Towns

Topics
What to Do
What to See
Events
Hotels
Recipes
Restaurants
Transportation
About Hawaii
Photo Gallery



Hawaiian Music
Karen Keawehawaii Singing with Raiatea Helm

Hawaiian Airlines

Hawaii Travel on Facebook Page



2010 Holidays in Hawaii
+ Other Special Days in Hawaii

A chronological guide to 2010 holidays in Hawaii and other special days in Hawaii in 2010.

January 2010 Special Days in Hawaii
2010 Jan 01 (Fri) - New Year's Day *
2010 Jan 02 (Sat) - Queen Emma's Birthday
2010 Jan 18 (Mon) - Martin Luther King Day *
2010 Jan 31 (Sun) - King Lunalilo's Birthday

February 2010 Special Days in Hawaii
2010 Feb 14 (Sun) - Valentine's Day
2010 Feb 14 (Sun) - Chinese New Year (Year of the Tiger)
2010 Feb 15 (Mon) - President's Day

March 2010 Special Days in Hawaii
2010 Mar 03 (Wed) -
Girl's Day
2010 Mar 14 (Sun) - Daylight Savings Time (but not in Hawaii)
2010 Mar 17 (Wed) - Saint Patrick's Day
2010 Mar 17 (Wed) - Birthday of Queen Kaahamanu
2010 Mar 20 (Sat) - Spring Equinox
2010 Mar 26 (Fri) - Prince Kuhio Day
2010 Mar 28 (Sun) - Palm Sunday
2010 Mar 30 (Tue) - Jewish Passover

April 2010 Special Days in Hawaii
2010 Apr 01 (Thu) - Tsunami Awareness Month
2010 Apr 01 (Thu) - April Fool's Day
2010 Apr 02 (Fri) - Good Friday
2010 Apr 04 (Sun) - Easter Sunday
2010 Apr 22 (Thu) - Earth Day

May 2010 Special Days in Hawaii
2010 May 01 (Sat) - May Day / Lei Day
2010 May 05 (Wed) - Boy's Day
2010 May 05 (Wed) - Children's Day
2010 May 05 (wed) - Cinco de Mayo
2010 May 09 (Sun) - Mother's Day
2010 May 31 (Mon) - Memorial Day

June 2010 Special Days in Hawaii
2010 Jun 11 (Fri) -
King Kamehameha Day
2010 Jun 14 (Mon) - Flag Day
2010 Jun 20 (Sun) - Father's Day
2010 Jun 21 (Mon) - Summer Solstice

July 2010 Special Days in Hawaii
2010 Jul 4 (Sun) - U.S. Independence Day / 4th of July
2010 Jul 5 (Mon) - Independence Day Holiday Observed

August 2010 Special Days in Hawaii
2010 Aug 16 (Fri) - Hawaii Statehood Day

September 2010 Special Days in Hawaii
2010 Sep 01 (Wed) - National Hispanic Heritage Month
2010 Sep 02 (Thu) - Birthday of Queen Liliuokalani
2010 Sep 06 (Mon) - Labor Day
2010 Sep 09 (Thu) - Jewish New Year
2010 Sep 11 (Sat) - World Trade Center (9/11) Remembrance Day
2010 Sep 12 (Sun) - Grandparents Day (Sunday after Labor Day)
2010 Sep 17 (Fri) - National Constitution Day
2010 Sep 18 (Sat) - Yom Kippur
2010 Sep 23 (Thu) - Fall Equinox

October 2010 Special Days in Hawaii
2010 Oct 11 (Mon) - Columbus Day (2nd Monday)
2010 Oct 16 (Sat) - Birthday of Princess Kaiulani
2010 Oct 31 (Sun) - Halloween

November 2010 Special Days in Hawaii
2010 Nov 01 (Mon) - Native American Heritage Month
2010 Nov 02 (Tue) - Election Day
2010 Nov 07 (Sun) - Daylight Savings Time Ends (but not in Hawaii)
2010 Nov 11 (Thu) - Veterans Day
2010 Nov 16 (Tue) - Birthday of King KalakauaL
2010 Nov 25 (Thu) - Thanksgiving Day

December 2010 Special Days in Hawaii
2010 Dec 01 (Wed) - World AIDS Day
2010 Dec 02 (Thu) - Hanukkah begins
2010 Dec 07 (Tue) - Pearl Harbor Day
2010 Dec 09 (Thu) - Hanukkah ends
2010 Dec 11 (Sat) - Birthday of King Kamehameha V
2010 Dec 19 (Sun) - Birthday of Princess Pauahi
2010 Dec 21 (Tue) - Winter Solstice
2010 Dec 24 (Fri) - Christmas Holiday Observed
2010 Dec 25 (Sat) - Christmas Day
2010 Dec 31 (Fri) - New Year's Eve

* = Hawaii State Holidays HAWAII STATE HOLIDAYS New Year's Day January 1 (Thursday) The first day in January Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 19 (Monday) The third Monday in January President's Day February 16 (Monday) The third Monday in February Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day March 26 (Thursday) The twenty-sixth day of March Good Friday April 10 (Friday) The Friday preceding Easter Sunday Memorial Day May 25 (Monday) The last Monday in May King Kamehameha I Day June 11 (Thursday) The eleventh day in June Independence Day July 3 (Observed) (Friday) The fourth day in July Statehood Day August 21 (Friday) The third Friday in August Labor Day September 7 (Monday) The first Monday in September Veterans' Day November 11 (Wednesday) The eleventh day in November Thanksgiving November 26 (Thursday) The fourth Thursday in November Christmas December 25 (Friday) The twenty-fifth day in December See also:
- Hawaii Events by Month
- Hawaii Events by Type
- Hawaii Events by Island



Related Links
Events in Hawaii - Main Menu
Islands of Hawaii
Hawaii for Visitors

A NOTE FROM KATHIE: If you have any corrections or updates to the information on this page or if you would like us to add any information or links, please send a message to the email address on our contacts page.



Hawaii Food bank

Hawaii Travel Twitter Feed

Home Page - About Us - Contact Us - Hawaii Search Engine - Site Map
Hawaii Topics:
About Hawaii | Activities | Annexation | Arizona Memorial | Big Island | Haleakala | Events | Hana | Hawaii Island | Horseback Riding | Hotels | Honolulu | Horseback Riding | Islands | Kahoolawe | Kauai | Lahaina | Lanai | Maui | Military Bases | Molokai | Niihau | North Shore | Oahu | Pearl Harbor | Plantation Village | Polynesian Cultural Center | Princess Kaiulani | Recipes | Restaurants | Tropical Drinks | Transportation | Volcanoes | USS Missouri | Waikiki | Waikiki Historic Trail |

Recreation
SkateLog Forum
SkateLog.com
Scuba Doll
Hawaiian Music
Ask About Sports
Web Site Editor
Kathie Fry Dot Com
Pictures of Kathie
Venice Beach Skating
U.S. States
Arizona for Visitors
California for Visitors
Hawaii for Visitors
Nevada for Visitors
New Mexico for Visitors
U.S. Cities
Los Angeles for Visitors
Miami for Visitors
Do It In Long Beach
Continental Travel
Do It In Africa
Do It In Asia
Do It In Europe
Do It In Oceania
Do It In The Americas
More World Travel
Travel Guides International
Vietnam for Visitors
Do It In Thailand